Domino’s Pizza

IZIVIA designed a customised charging solution for Domino’s Pizza, in order to respond to the issue of scooter deliveries in town centres.

DOMINO’S PIZZA FRANCE OFFERS CLEAN DELIVERIES

An ambitious goal for the leading pizza delivery company: replacing its fleet of fossil-fuel scooters with electric ones. The first step in this move is the Issy Les Moulineaux branch.

Since 7 March in Issy-Les-Moulineaux, Domino’s Pizza France delivery staff have been travelling “blue”: blue for their company’s logo, but also blue for the electricity that now powers their vehicles.

Within the context of an agreement with EDF and with the support of the town of Issy-Les-Moulineaux, which is introducing robust environmental policies, IZIVIA has developed a charging bollard created specifically for the scooters used by Domino’s Pizza France, and installed a prototype in front of the Issy-les-Moulineaux branch.

Domino’s Pizza France is thus helping to reduce sound and air pollution, in keeping with the town’s commitments. A means of transport that respects local residents and businesses. This project could be rolled out on a larger scale by the number 1 pizza delivery company, whose goal is to make its existing fleet greener and increase the number of eco-delivery drivers it uses.

The charging solution available for 2 wheels in a self-service format.

“With EDF and IZIVIA, 2 key players when it comes to developing electric mobility solutions, we have developed a robust charging solution that’s easy to use, fits in with the urban landscape and has been welcomed without any problems by local shopkeepers and pedestrians. The installation of this charging point “for everyone” means that drivers can charge up their 2-wheeler themselves.” Domino’s Pizza” Domino’s Pizza

Composition of the station

  • 2 sturdy charging bollards (photo)
  • So 4 sockets in total

Unveiling of the 1st charging system for electric scooters in Issy les Moulineaux designed by EDF and IZIVIA and adopted by Domino’s Pizza France.

Domino’s Pizza

IZIVIA a conçu une solution de charge sur-mesure pour Domino’s Pizza, afin de répondre à la problématique de la livraison en scooter en centre-ville.

Domino’s Pizza France livre propre

Challenge ambitieux pour le leader de la pizza livrée : renouveler sa flotte de scooters thermiques en électriques. Première étape de cette évolution: le magasin d’Issy Les Moulineaux.

Depuis le 7 mars à Issy-Les-Moulineaux, les livreurs de Domino ’s Pizza France circulent «bleu » : le bleu de leur entreprise, mais également le bleu de l’électricité qui alimente désormais les véhicules des équipes.

Dans le cadre d’un accord avec EDF et avec l’appui de la ville d’Issy-Les-Moulineaux qui met en œuvre des politiques environnementales fortes, IZIVIA a développé un potelet de recharge créé sur mesure pour les scooters de Domino’s Pizza France, et en a installé un prototype devant le magasin d’Issy-les-Moulineaux.

Domino ’s Pizza France contribue ainsi à réduire les nuisances sonores et la pollution de l’air, en adéquation avec les engagements de la ville. Un mode de déplacement respectueux des citadins et des commerçants. Ce projet pourrait être déployé à plus grande échelle par le numéro 1 de la livraison de pizzas, qui a pour ambition de verdir son parc existant et de multiplier les éco-livreurs.

La solution de recharge proposée pour tous les 2 roues en libre-service

 «Avec EDF et IZIVIA, 2 acteurs majeurs du développement de solutions de mobilité électrique, nous avons conçu une solution de charge robuste, facile d’emploi, intégrée dans l’espace urbain et acceptée sans difficulté par les riverains des magasins et les piétons. L’installation de cette borne « pour tous », permettra à tout un chacun de recharger son 2 roues en libre-service » Domino’s Pizza

Composition de la station

  • 2 potelets de recharge robustes (photo)
  • Soit 4 prises au total

Inauguration à Issy les Moulineaux du 1er système de recharge pour scooters électriques conçu par EDF et IZIVIA et adopté par Domino’s Pizza France.